monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's better than living in a refridgerator box.

Today my knitting project is a black beanie with a skull on the front. I am making this beanie tonight at work, and tomorrow I'll make a second one, because when the local missionaries were at my house having dinner tonight, one of them asked wistfully if I ever made beanies and this is about the third time he has mentioned them! I keep blowing it off, but I like this Elder, so just to be nice, I'm going to make him a freakin' beanie. I have to make two beanies, because Elders come in pairs, like socks or Twix bars, so fine, I'll make each of them a (darn) beanie.

We had a giant rain storm yesterday and there was water leaking into my basement, and water leaking in through the ceiling of the cat's bathroom, and also water leaking in through the ceiling of the den, at the end of the room that shares a wall with the cat's bathroom. We had bowls on the floor, catching the leaks, and the basement floor was wet, and I was so depressed!

It makes me feel poor and helpless when our whole house is leaking and there's nothing I can do about it! We've had a guy in to look at the roof, and he says there's nothing wrong, that it's the cracks in the stucco, and we had another guy come to look at the stucco, but he says yes there are cracks but that's not what's causing leaks. Rich has been up on the roof, squirting silicone stuff into the cracks in the stucco and you would think that would stop the leaking, but no, when the wind blows a certain way during a rain, we get leaking. I hate our house.

12:11 a.m. - 2006-04-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter