monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want to go to bed now.

It was a long weekend, in which I watched three movies, knitted rows and rows of a shawl, started a new shawl, and made a prototype of a knitted drawstring bag for Sarah's wedding. I'm exhausted!

The movies were Ghost World, which I've seen before and loved, Persuasion, and Good Night and Good Luck. Persuasion was great and Rachel was delighted with it, so much so that she found a copy of the book and read it all day, giggling over it. Good Night and Good Luck was okay.

Sarah called and asked if I could make a drawstring bag for her to carry in her wedding, so I made a prototype with some Knitpicks yarn that is a blend of silk and alpaca, but the color is a bit dark. It's kind of a latte color, and Rachel keeps telling me that it is too dark. So it must be too dark. I used a simple lace pattern for the body of the bag, and I think a tassel at the bottom, with a bead on it, would look good. Rachel is going to DeKalb today and she says she'll go to the yarn store there and see what they have in a lighter color. I whipped the first bag off in one night, and I can do another one (or two) if I need to. I have a feeling I'll be taking an extra suitcase full of drawstring bags and she can select one. I hope that won't really happen, but the bags are fun to make.

I got tired of reading the sequel to Paradigm of Uncertainty, so I quit and started reading the sequel to HP and the Psychic Serpent. It's called umm, something else...I think it's The Time of Good Intentions. It's interesting, which is more than I can say for the other one, which is called The Story That Never Ends, and it sure felt that way.

7:33 a.m. - 2006-05-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter