monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This Monkey's Gone to Heaven is great but you can't dance to it.

I'm still tired and dragging since we got home from Mexico, and there is nothing exciting happening at my house. Today I woke up at noon and spent the afternoon playing Animal Crossing and knitting.

I did manage to get out of my chair long enough to make chicken noodle soup for supper, so that's something. Oh, and Rachel and I went on the two-mile walk tonight.

We had gotten out of the habit of a daily walk before we went to Mexico because Rachel was too busy with homework, but we were walking so much while we were down there, that when we got home we agreed to keep walking every day, and so far we have. Rachel has plans to go out of town this weekend, and she said I have to walk with Kim every day while she's gone. That's fine, Kim is always willing to walk with me.

So yesterday I got a ticket for not wearing a seat belt! There was a cop standing on the corner watching cars go by, and he radioed to his partner around the corner and he waved us over to give me a ticket. The bastard. I called Rich when I got home to complain about it, and he wasn't at his desk so I left a voicemail for him. He usually listens to his voicemail when no one is around, since he never knows what I might be saying or at what volume I will be saying it, but someone came around the corner just then and saw him wince, so he let her listen to me kvetching, and she was shocked by the bad language (!) and told him he was a patient, long-suffering guy. Oh yeah. She should have to listen to his little songs, or watch him make the cats dance, then she'd see who is long-suffering, thanks!

What I'm knitting now:

I finished the Wallaby for Dave McD's new baby, and just need to sew the underarm seams. I'll give it to his mother to deliver to him when she visits.

Still working on the grape wool shawl, and I'm planning another one when it's finished. I don't know who will wear these shawls, but they're fun to make!

Started a baby shawl in white wool that I keep by my bed to knit when I'm reading in bed.

Three socks on needles to work on when I need some small project to carry around.

Oh, and I need your suggestions for a song for the Mother-Son dance at Scott's wedding reception! Apparently the Father-daughter song is a tear-jerker and you know I don't want that. I would rather be light-hearted about it. Something cheerful, maybe with Monkey in the lyrics!

11:57 p.m. - 2006-05-23
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter