monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You reap what you sow.

Last night at work I didn't have much to do, so I just read Harry Potter fanfiction and knitted this sock:

This is how much I did last night. Like I said, it was a slow work night.

We had the laziest possible day at home today. Kim played a video game in the den, Rich was watching the Travel Channel all day in the living room, and I slept until 3 in the afternoon.

When I did wake up, I made potato salad, and eventually Rich grilled some steaks. While many Americans were having picnics and going to parades, we ate in front of the television with the airconditioner on.

I talked on the phone a lot this evening - first to Scott, and we decided on a song for the Mother and Son dance (What a Wonderful World - Louis Armstrong) and then to a friend in Michigan who is planning her daughter's wedding. It's much easier being the groom's mother, I tell you what!

Then I called Diana, and we talked while checking our email and looking at websites. There was a link to a story about old dears stealing yarn from their local yarn stores that was pretty entertaining. Apparently they had stolen, over a period of time, skeins of expensive yarn adding up to $13,000! Diana said it would be pitiful if they were stealing Red Heart yarn, but at least they were stealing the good stuff!

*****

Kim had been trying to coax our cat Patsy up to the couch earlier while she was watching TV, but Patsy was laying under the desk and wasn't interested in being petted. Later, Kim was laying on the couch, playing Kingdom Hearts, and Patsy wanted to lay on Kim's chest while she played, but Kim pushed the cat away and I heard her telling the cat, "I wanted you to get up here before but you weren't interested, and now I'm busy! You reap what you sow, cat!" That cracked me up!

11:34 p.m. - 2006-05-29
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter