monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Escape from the sleepover.

Last night at work I started knitting a short summer sweater for Kim to wear when she plays the harp at a wedding on Saturday. I thought the sweater would be easy and knit up fast because it's short-sleeved and cropped, but well, then there was lace, and the pattern is clear and easy to follow, but there are things to do that make it more complicated than previously thought. I don't think it will be done for Saturday, but I decided to try anyway, so here is how much I got done last night:

We'll see how much I get done tonight, and there will a progress picture tomorrow. This sweater is the only thing I'm working on now, since I finished binding off the lacy shawl. Here it is, unblocked:


It doesn't look very impressive now, but once it is blocked, there will be a miraculous change. It will be bigger, flatter, and the lace pattern will open up. Just trust me on this. I'll block it when the Saturday Sweater is done.

Other than the sweater nothing is happening here. It was a quiet day in which I did not get enough sleep, and Kim is having a sleepover tonight so my house seems full of girls even though there are only three of them, including Kim. They were singing to Karaoke earlier, and playing a video game, and when I left they were watching stuff on Kim's computer and messaging Sando at the same time. I was glad to come to work where my office is quiet and cleaner than my home.

11:42 p.m. - 2006-05-31
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter