monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smile like you mean it.

Rachel and Kim were gone tonight, along with Kat and two friends visiting from SIUE, so Rich and I were home alone. There was some TV watching and some cuddling on the couch:

I was not involved.

Rachel was at work all day today, and Kim and Rich were at Kim's harp gig (Rich gets to go along to move the harp), so I slept all day in peace. When I woke up, I watched some TV and talked on the phone to my sisters.

I also sat and knitted on my new project. Remember the short sweater I was going to try to finish by Saturday? I ripped it out and started something else, instead. I have a commitment problem, because after I started the new project, a different short-sleeved sweater, I went to the yarn store in DeKalb on Thursday and got sucked into yet another project.

Here is what I am knitting now:

1. Finished sock #1 of the new pair, have not yet started #2.

2. Have one other single sock, need to start the second one.

3. Still need to graft the underarms on the Wallaby, but then it's finished.

4. White baby shawl.

5. Grape lace shawl still laying on the table, unblocked.

6. Burgundy short-sleeved sweater (the Somewhat Cowl) started, still on the neck shaping. It's a top-down raglan, yay!

7. Wrap Tank Top (this is the new one I started on Friday after I lost my mind and bought more Cotton Fleece at the Yarn Exchange). I'm using a color called Prairie Lupine, which is lavender, and there were only 3 skeins of it, so I'm hoping for the best, since the pattern calls for 4. I'm shortening the top a little, since it's for Kim, and...yeah, wish me luck on that.

8. Nagano Sweater I'm not even going to think about it.

All I want to do is work on the tank, so I'm going to relax here at work tonight, eat some chicken with garlic and roast potatoes that I made for dinner, and read my HP fan fiction story (which is part 3 of a Trilogy that starts with HP and the Psychic Serpent, and it's pretty good), and knit on the tank.

11:22 p.m. - 2006-06-03
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter