monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A dull day, but the soup was good.

I certainly didn't do anything entertaining today. I woke up at 1:20 and Kim was in the shower, but Rich was home eating lunch and he said that she had gotten a call to let her know that there was golf practice today at 1. Well, why wasn't she there??

When Kim got out of the shower, she said she didn't find out about practice until 10 to 1, which in my opinion is plenty of time to put on some clothes and drive to the golf club. She huffed around about it, and finally she did leave about 1:40 to go practice.

She returned much later, with Catsy, and they had talked to another friend who wanted to go to the midnight show of Pirates of the Caribbean on Thursday, but then they remembered that they are both playing in the golf tournament Friday morning, so they need to sleep Thursday night. They decided to go to the movie Friday after the tournament, instead. Whew!

Rachel made some soup for dinner while I played Animal Crossing. Kim said she wanted some pie, so we sent her to the store to buy some pie and a loaf of Italian bread to go with the soup. It's great having another driver in the house, so I don't have to leave my game to make a run to the store.

I ripped out a t-shirt I was knitting for Kim with some lavender Cotton Fleece. There were only 3 skeins of it in the store, and I was running out of it! I downloaded the Chickami pattern from Chicknits, and brought it work on at work tonight.

Diana sent me her digital pictures from Scott's wedding and they are great pictures! There's one of my family that would be wonderful if my eyes weren't closed! Darn!

My camera is still in SLC and won't be back anytime soon. Good thing other people took pictures!

11:21 p.m. - 2006-07-05
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter