monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 is the new 4.

Imagine my joy this morning when I got home from work and found the dog had horked up a sock by the back door. Is she still eating socks? What is wrong with her? It was one of the short white socks that Kim wears for golf and Rachel wears for nursing, so I can see we'll be needing to buy more, since once a white sock has wandered around in the dog's digestive track, it will never be white again - we learned that the hard way.

So I cleaned up after the dog and went to bed, and when I woke up in the afternoon, Kim and Rich had just come back from playing 9 holes of golf. It was hot hot hot again today, so they rented a cart, thank goodness. I reminded them to drink some water so they won't get dehydrated.

Kim is practicing the harp for an hour every day until school starts to earn a Nintendo DS. She's been busy since school got out (not so busy she couldn't squeeze in some harp practice, but I had other things to worry about so I didn't nag her like I needed to), and she doesn't have a teacher this summer, either, but it's time to put some effort into it now that things have settled down a bit. I wasn't fond of Kim's harp teacher this year, anyway, and it sounds like she doesn't want to teach anymore, so we have to find a new teacher. I have someone in mind, I just need to call her and set up lessons.

Rachel wanted to do something when she woke up this afternoon (she worked last night, too), so we went to the movies. We saw The Devil Wears Prada and we liked it. It was a happier telling of the story than the book, and you know I like to see movies full of pretty people wearing pretty clothes!

I took some knitting to the movies of course, and knit a few inches on the first of a pair of white socks for Rachel. She wants some handmade socks to wear to work. I'm using some acrylic and nylon blend fingering weight yarn called Dreambaby that I got at Verna's. I'd like to buy some white Kroy sock yarn, because I would rather use yarn with wool content, but this yarn had the advantage of being in the yarn room when I needed it. I'm off to check eBay for white sock yarn!

11:11 p.m. - 2006-07-15
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter