monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

O Canada, our home and native land...

So Rich and the girls left for Cedar Point this afternoon, and the poor dog is home alone with only me for company. I walked her this evening about 6 and took her out again for a pee at 10:30, but it was raining so she wasn't interested in walking. That's fine, I didn't want to walk in the rain, either.

After my family left, it was boring! I played a little Animal Crossing, just enough to get my exersize card for my character and Rachel's, and I changed the furniture in Rachel's house, but it's hideous, so tomorrow I'll change it again.

There was nothing on TV that I wanted to watch, and I didn't have anything to read, so I took a nap and ignored the floor that needs to be vacuumed. I'm thinking of calling the cleaning lady and asking her to come back to work! The bathrooms are dirty and the floors look bad, too.

While I was trying to find something to watch on TV, I started knitting a lace scarf, using some yarn I bought on eBay a while ago. It's a simple lace pattern that I found on the Knitpicks website. I don't know what posessed me to buy this yarn - it's lace weight, and the color reminds me of Superman ice cream. Bright pink and light blue. Ugh. So I'm going to knit this scarf and give it away to someone for a gift. Hah!

Speaking of eBay, Rachel shopped for clothes to wear in Egypt, and I've been paying for them with my Paypal account! How did that happen? It's a pretty good deal for her, but I don't feel too bad about it since I told her I would help pay for the trip but I never gave her any money for it. She paid for most of it herself.

Scott mentioned that she should wear a Canadian flag on her bag, so that people won't know she's an American. I've heard that before from travelers, so when Scott reminded me of it, I went looking for a flag patch on eBay, source of everything in the world, and found a Montreal Olympics patch with a Canadian flag and an Olympics flag, crossed. It's vintage 1976 and I just thought it was very cool! Rich told her she needs to learn the Canadian National Anthem, too, so we'll have to practice it later. I'm nervous about her traveling in that part of the world right now, so I'll do anything to keep her safer.

11:24 p.m. - 2006-07-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter