monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Kim is having fun at camp.

Kim left for camp this morning and I went to bed, but when I woke up in the afternoon, Kim called on her contraband cell phone to tell me that her tent is Nasty! and Full of Bugs! and could I please send a tent from our house for her to use? I told her her to sweep the bugs out of her tent, but she said they will just come back in because the tents aren't the kind that zipper up, they have a lot of places where bugs can come back in!

So Rich dragged a tent out of the basement (which is nasty and full of bugs) and he set it up the living room to make sure it has all the pieces, and then I dropped it off tonight at someone's house so they can take it to camp when they go there tomorrow.

I haven't had time to be bored without the girls yet; this afternoon when I had some free time I played Animal Crossing, and then I got sleepy and took my evening nap. I do miss having them to walk with, because I don't like to go by myself, and I had to take a slow stroll with Rich and Buffy tonight.

I spent some time today in the yarn room, looking through boxes and bags in the closet for the Nagano sweater so I can start ripping it apart. I still haven't found it, but I think I will give up the search until Fall, because it's hot up there! It drives me crazy when I know something should be in a certain place, but I can't find it.

Last night at work I ordered the pattern to make the new sweater, whose name is Telemark. That doesn't sound so much like a Nordic Ski Sweater as it does like Telemarketing. Anyway, I also ordered enough yarn to make a sweater for Kim. So I will have yarn to start knitting it, even if I can't find the Nagano yet.

12:00 a.m. - 2006-08-08
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter