monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My butt hurts!

Is it only Wednesday? Because I feel like I have already lived a whole week and it should be at least Friday.

Monday I rode along with RA to take her son who had been at her house for the weekend back to Chicago. It was an interesting trip, since there was a lot of unspoken stuff in the air, and I knew it would be like that, so I brought my CDs of HP and Sorcerers Stone to listen to in the car. It was about 5 hours round trip, but on the way back RA and I could hash over all the information she'd gotten from her son about the (hideous) state of his current relationship, so that was very entertaining for us.

Today RA called to say that she had to make a drive to Champaign to pick up Son's suit from the motel where they had stayed when he had a job interview last week. RA had to pick him up in Chicago, drive to Champaign, stay overnight in the motel and then the next day after his interview, they drove from Champaign to her house where he stayed the weekend. So we drove 3 hours each way to Champaign, but I brought my iPod and we listened to an audiobook of Behold There's Poison by Georgette Heyer, so we didn't lose our minds. It wasn't bad but I'm sure I'm getting bedsores on my ass from sitting in the car for hours. I finished knitting a sock on the drive today!

We didn't get back until 9:30, so I missed my evening nap, but I"m sure I'll be fine. I have something to read, some knitting, and some data entry to do.

Rich is making bad fun of RA's son for being such loser that he is 30 years old and doesn't have a car, or an apartment of his own, and I can't make him understand that it's not that he is a frantic loser, it's just that he's been living in downtown Chicago where there is lots of public transportation, and he had his own place, but his lease ended and he moved in with his (insane) girlfriend temporarily until he gets a job. He just finished his PhD, so I think Rich can cut him some slack! (I secretly think he's a bit of a loser, too, but I'm not going to admit it.)

2:43 a.m. - 2006-10-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter