monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm tired and I want to go to bed.

I worked all weekend, so I didn't do anything else. Saturday morning I had just got home from work and when I checked my messages, I found a message on my answering machine from Western Union trying to confirm that I was sending money somewhere! I called them and told them I wasn't sending any money, and they said someone had used my credit card, but they weren't able to confirm the card because they didn't have the three-digit number on the back!!

OMG!!!! So I called my cardmember services number on the back of the card and she checked and found a couple of attempts had been made to use it, and she said they would change my number and send me new cards, but the only reason the payments hadn't gone through was because the THIEVES didn't have the three digit numbers from the back of the card!

She also asked if I shop online a lot, which I do, all the time! She said that's probably how someone got my card number. Which is interesting because I don't use that card to shop with much, and I can remember the last time I did use it, when I ordered a dress online for Kim. Hmmmn...

When I was done fuming over that, I wasn't sleepy yet, so I started worrying about the trip Rich and I were supposed to take to the apple orchard, with Kim and her friend Ana. The original plan was to take some (more) things down to Rachel and while we were in her town, to take Kim and Ana to the apple orchard there. Well, somehow Ana's new boyfriend had gotten invited to go along with us, and instead of just saying no, I agreed to it, but I had many misgivings and I told all of them to Rich at length, until he said we should just stay home. I went to sleep after that, and when I woke up, I had the bright idea to send the kids to the apple orchard near us, the one that is close and they could go to it without us! Brilliant! They were only gone about an hour and came back with cider and donuts. What's not to like?

Ana's boyfriend is 22 or maybe 23 and she is 17, so who else thinks that is just wrong and also a bit creepy? How big a loser is he if he has to date a girl in high school? I don't like it at all, but apparently Ana's parents don't have a problem with it. I told Kim to ask her if she is sleeping with him and to talk to her about birth control, so Kim reported back to me later that Ana says they aren't doing anything yet, but when they do, she will be careful. Careful? Careful isn't good enough, missy! You need to be smart and protected! You know what they call girls who don't use birth control? Mothers!

So yeah, other than that, it was a dull weekend, but I did get library books on Friday, so I had something to read while I knitted at work all weekend.

Knitting news:

I'm making the Ariann sweater from Chicknits.com for Rachel and I've got the body and one sleeve finished. I started a sweatshirt-style sweater with some dark grey Lamb's Pride, and right now it's the easy knitting that I keep next to my bed, just to work on while I read in bed -something I only have time for on my weekends off.

The Telemark sweater is moving along slowly because I'm at a part where I have to closely follow a chart, so I need something to watch on TV when I work on that, and I don't have a lot of time for TV right now. Not much progress there.

7:02 a.m. - 2006-10-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter