monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am trying to find the right college for Kim.

So here I am, up in the middle of the night. Well, it's more like getting on toward the (butt)crack of dawn now, but I've been up since about 1:30 a.m. It's my night off and I was so sleepy at 9, and forced myself to stay awake until 10, but you know what happens then - I wake up very, very early.

I stayed in bed with my knitting, and I had a book I was going to read, but first I wanted to bind off a pair of fingerless mitts for Kim and it was a fancy bind-off that I had to pay attention to, so I couldn't read while I did that.

Then I had the body and sleeve of the Ariann sweater to put together on one long needle to begin the raglan shaping, and well, I don't want to say the directions weren't right, and maybe it was me, because I am pretty bad about not reading the directions carefully, so I don't know where the blame should go, but there was some ripping back and reknitting to do before I could get all the pieces knitted onto the same needle, so again, there was no reading because I had to pay attention.

By the time I got done with all of that I was ready to get out of bed and find something to eat. So at 4 a.m. I was in the kitchen making a ham sandwich with chipotle mustard, my new favorite, and with that and a cold Diet Pepsi, I sat down at the computer.

An hour later, I have read my email, looked at a college for Kim to attend, and read the newspaper online. An article in the paper about the new Red products at the Gap sent me (and my credit card) to the Gap website, so I have been shopping, too. It might be time to back away from the computer before I do anything else.

I think I'll go play some Animal Crossing - no, first I need to weave in the ends of the mitts so Kim can wear them to school - it's freezing here! There was snow today! Then I'll play Animal Crossing, and then call RA and see if she wants to go to DeKalb with me to take Rachel something she forgot when she was here yesterday.

4:59 a.m. - 2006-10-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter