monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It doesn't usually get this cold, this early!

I finally went to the salon today and got my hair cut and colored. I told her not to bother styling it, because I was just going to go home and go to bed. When I got home, I walked the dog, because Rich wasn't home yet, and when I got back to the house, Kim was annoyed with me for not telling her I was going to go for a walk, so I went back out and walked with her. By the time we got back from my second walk, I was sooo sleepy and I went right to bed and slept for 3 hours.

In other news, Rachel was having a meltdown after she got out of classes this afternoon, and was almost crying on the phone as she was driving home when she told me all the stuff she has to do. She said another girl started crying after clinicals today, and they were all stressed out. Then she told me her car was making a funny noise, and she was driving on the highway, so she had to pull over and check her car.

She was supposed to call me back and tell me what was going on, and while I was waiting, I sent an IM to Rich to tell him her car was sounding bad, and he wrote back and asked where she was, and said he could drive down there. I called her back after a while because she never called me and I was getting worried. She said the noise was a piece of plastic in the windshield well that fell down there when a plastic CD case broke as she was using it to scrape ice off her windshield this morning! It was rattling in there when she drove into the wind!

So it's freezing here, and it's not usually this cold in OCTOBER, and I am tired and Rachel is losing her mind with all the work she has to do, but oh well, at least we don't have to get any expensive car repairs. Rich stopped at the store after work and bought us some window scrapers for the cars, since I had to use a spatula to scrape ice off of my windshield when I left work this morning and then he borrowed it to scrape his car when I got home from work. He got one for Rachel, too.

11:56 p.m. - 2006-10-24
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter