monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am tired and need some sleep.

Why I hate my life today

1. The last surviving phone charger in my house will not work.

2. The phone charger in my car is missing. There is a charger, but it doesn't go to my phone.

3. There is Diet Pepsi in the machine at work, but it is behind the Caffeine-free Diet Pepsi. I can see the bottle I want, but can't get it.

4. It's too hot in this office.

5. Now that Scott is married, he never calls.

6. Rachel is busy studying.

7. Kim is busy with her novel/IMing Kyle/brushing the dog/ignoring me.

Yeah, that's pretty much it. For a short time tonight, I was thinking of going to Michigan to visit Rich's parents for Thanksgiving but what I really want to do is stay home and sleep, cook a turkey, eat it and watch movies while I knit. I think tomorrow I will explain to them that everyone is too stressed and we just need to stay home. They're coming down here in a couple of weeks to see Kim's concert.

My knitting is overwhelming me, I have too many projects and none of them are near to being done, so I can't start anything else! I want to make hats! I want to make earflap hats! I am going to wait and not start any hats until something else is done. No matter how much it hurts.

I wish I was sleeping.

11:12 p.m. - 2006-11-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter