monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which we had a lovely dinner.

I hate it when this happens! I slept until 2 in the afternoon, got up and had a lovely Thanksgiving dinner, watched a movie with my family, and got really, really sleepy, so I went to bed at 10, slept for a couple of hours, and now I'm up again! I'm wide awake! Now what am I going to do?

I came down here to check my email and read the last couple of chapters of the fanfic, and I have to say, that I was just skimming them because I was sick of the whole story. I was tired of the undying love of Ginny and Harry, and tired of them having their amazing Soul Mate connection, and I had to just skim over it all.

I started knitting a pair of mitts today, but I'm not done with the yellow scarf, so I think I'll just take it upstairs and work on it in bed where it's warm.

Oh, and I didn't get my walk tonight because I was too sleepy, and Rachel was too busy playing Zelda! Kim was sitting in a chair, writing today's 3000 words on Rachel's laptop, and Rich was out with his dog, so there was no one to walk with. I'm hoping to get up and get a walk in the morning, though.

I wish I had a library book to read in bed, but maybe I'll take Rachel's laptop upstairs with me so I can read Seeking Ginny . It's an unfinished novel-length story that has recently been re-worked by the author and she's added a new chapter. I read the new chapter and it's turned into a very different story, so I'm going to read all of what's been written and see what changes have been made. I think I'm getting near to the point where I have to take a break from reading fanfics, though, because there aren't enough good ones and I get tired of all the angsty-ness! If the library is open tomorrow, I might need to go get some books.

1:24 a.m. - 2006-11-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter