monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When I am old I will not wear purple.

I am exhausted! Oh my goodness, Kim had a harp job at noon at a restaurant in a little town near us where she was playing for a company Christmas party. She got the job because the woman in charge of the party had hired her to play at her daughter's wedding in the summer and she liked the harp music so much that she wanted her to play for the party. Rich has too much work to do right now and couldn't take time off to go with her to wrestle the harp around, so I had to do it and it's hard work!! It's big and heavy and it's just a big job! I wish she played the flute!

So RA went with me to keep me company in Littletown, USA for two hours while Kim played. First we ate downstairs in the restaurant, which is a nice place but I didn't think the food was so good. That took an hour because the service was slow, and then we drove around in the little town, looking for a store or something to do, and we couldn't find anything so we just drove around and looked at the country (Hi, cornfields! Nice snow!), and then circled back around through the town again and we saw a sign for gifts and candy and sandwiches, but we couldn't figure out where it was! Finally we parked by an antique shop that looked small and dark, and we went in to see if they knew where the other place was, and it was there!

Once you got inside the shop it was big, and full of very cool stuff! Some was antiques, some of it was new and they had great stuff, and we wished we would have found it earlier so we could have spent some time there. We bought each other a Christmas gift because there were some great bags there, and I had just been admiring RA's knitting and telling her that she needs a tote bag because she was carrying it in a plastic shopping bag!

I am always happy for any opportunity to buy a bag because you know I am a bag girl, and just ask Kim how many purses she has in her closet because I love bags and if I find a cute purse that is too small for my needs, I buy it for Kim.

Then we sat down in the very nice sandwich shop in the back and ordered a piece of pie, but just as we got our pie, Kim called and said she was done, so I told her to go sit in the restaurant downstairs and order some food and we would be back soon!

When we got back to the restaurant she was almost done, so we loaded up her stuff while she finished eating, and then I paid for her lunch and we just got home and unloaded it all again! Whew!!

Oh, I almost forgot - I was so wishing that I had my camera with me because there was a long table next to us in the restaurant where Kim was playing (she was upstairs in the banquet room) that gradually filled with old ladies wearing red hats and purple outfits! They did have some jazzy hats, except for the old dear who was wearing the Santa hat, but that Red Hat crap is so over.

4:21 p.m. - 2006-12-08
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter