monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hanukkah, Hanukkah, light the menorah.

I'm glad this week is over! Rachel has been suffering the agony of finals, but that is over now, thankgoodness. Kim has just been tired since the exhausting weekend, so when she started fretting because she got a B on a test, she worked herself into a meltdown Wednesday night and I had to drug her with Tylenol PM and soothe her with peppermint tea so she could get to sleep early.

What I'm reading today:

I'm re-reading Death at the Bar, by Ngaio Marsh. I watched the Mystery version, and I think they changed the identity of the murderer, as well as making two of the male characters gay, who are just close friends in the book! So I found my copy, and I'm reading it while I knit. It's a paperback, though, and it's hard to keep it open while I'm knitting!

What I'm knitting:

I finished the Malabrigo scarf, and I miss it already! That yarn was so lovely to work with!

Started a baby sweater for PBJ's baby, who will be visiting here at Christmas, so I want to have it done before then. I'm making a Wonderful Wallaby - it's a simple, but cute, pattern that I can make in baby-size in a few days, I just need to work on it. All I really want to do is start another scarf, but I have to do this baby sweater!

This baby sweater is the first in a series of baby sweaters, and I've got a knitting bag packed with the supplies I need to make the sweater, so when I am done with one, I will move on to the next. It's actually a fun pattern to do, so it's not like torture. I just want to make another scarf, which is ridiculous, because I have people to give baby sweaters to, and no one is pining for one of these scarves!

What I am watching:

I have seen all of the Inspector Alleyn mysteries that are available on Netflix, and also I had a Black Adder disk to watch, but it was boring, so I'm going to get all of these in the mail immediately so I will get more movies to watch. In the meantime, Rachel brought Castle in Air, so we will watch that while we knit today. (Rachel is also making a Wallaby for a friend's baby.)

What I am cooking today:

Hmm, I don't know. Rachel still wants to make sushi, so we might need to go shopping later for supplies.

7:17 a.m. - 2006-12-15
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter