monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm making a list, I'm checking it twice!


Merry Christmas and a Happy Dog-deer!


Christmas cards are trickling in, and Diana sent us a great one like she always does. It's embarrassing how I plan every year to send out cards, even going as far as buying cards, but I never send them. That is why there is a cupboard full of boxes of Christmas cards upstairs.

RA is out of town and I'm on my own as far as shopping and planning! Rachel isn't around either, so I took Kim and went shopping for some presents today. I feel so unorganized! It's ridiculous, because I have lists and I've been gathering gifts together, so I just need to sit down, take a deep breath and relax. Relax...

One source of anxiety is that I have to go to jury duty tomorrow! That's right, they didn't postpone my case, I still have to go, but oh well, I can use some of the waiting time to organize my lists of presents and make sure I have something for everyone. I'll pack a bag with knitting, a book, and a pad of paper for making lists. More lists, because I need my lists to give me the illusion of being in charge of things!

I'm going to go to my room now, knit for a while, and get a nap before work since I won't be coming home to sleep in the morning, no, I have to go serve on a jury!

5:32 p.m. - 2006-12-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter