monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If anything exciting happens, I'll let you know.

Not much going on here, so this will be short.

What I'm knitting now:

I have a few things started, but the one I'm working on all the time is a man's vest that I'm making for Rachel to give as a gift to a friend. Hey! I just remembered that I made one for Dave Asshat, and she's still got it! I could have saved myself some effort if I'd remembered that before. She's worn that one a couple of times, so I guess she can't really give it to someone else as a gift now. This one is knitted in a medium blue wool with small cables on the front and back. The pattern is in the Folk Vests book, and it's called English Schoolboy's Vest. I've made 4 of these - for Scott, his companion Elder Harrison, Brian Alford, and the one for Asshat, so I am used to the pattern and it goes quickly.

I'm making a scarf with Manos Del Uraguay for Rachel. She wanted one that she could wrap a certain way, so she tried on several at the yarn store last week until she found one the right size, and now I'm making it with those dimensions. I cast on and knit a couple of inches, but now it's resting until the vest is done.

What I got in the mail today:
I got some of the yarn that I ordered while we were in Michigan! In fact, I've gotten 3 packages of yarn since I got home to Illinois, and I'm expecting one more! This one is a package of 8 balls of Opal sock yarn, that I bought from eBay after Karin told me she always buys it online. The yarn came from Germany, and it didn't take long to arrive!

What I'm reading now:

Last night I meant to write an journal entry at work, but I was busy working the first part of the night, and then later I was busy reading a fanfiction called Draco's Delicate Condition, so I never got it written. The story is okay, not excellent, but it kept me reading all night. I don't like the way Hermoine is portrayed, as she is too sweet (and unfortunately, she is a main character, so it's annoying), but other than that, it's pretty interesting.

12:46 p.m. - 2007-01-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter