monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I don't like to sew, I only like to knit!

Church was cancelled today because of the big snow last night, but when I woke up this afternoon, the snow was melting, the roads were clear, and Rich and Kim were leaving for her rehearsal in Rockford.

Rachel was getting ready to go to church at the singles branch in Rockford, but oops! Kim's car was parked behind hers, and I couldn't find the spare key! The snow was too deep for her to drive across the lawn, which is what we do when someone is inconveniently parked (we call that 'off-roading', heh), so Rachel gave up, changed her clothes, and did some homework while I sewed the Kimono sweater together.

Yes! The Kimono sweater is finished, and I'll get a picture of it to show you tomorrow. Kim tried it on tonight, but I was in a hurry and didn't take a picture.

With the Kimono finished, I have the Gjende sweater to work on, and I started a new sweater for Rachel last night at work. There is a picture of it here. I'm making it with Elegance, an alpaca/silk blend from Knitpicks, in a cream color, called Oatmeal. The Telemark sweater has not sewn itself together yet, and I'll have to do it soon. I hate sewing sweaters together!

Rachel dragged a shawl out of the yarn room today that I knitted last year and never blocked. She left it on the dining room table, in hopes that I will block it this week. Yes, yes, I'll get to it, right after I sew up the Telemark, haha!

3:57 a.m. - 2007-02-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter