monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I shovel snow! and knit!.

It's my weekend off, and I'm getting a lot of sleep! I went to bed early, and I'm up now at the crack of dawn. Rich is up, too, putting on his boots to take Buffy for a walk. She doesn't know that people like to sleep in on Saturday!

Last night I got a lot of knitting done on the Gjende sweater. Kim and Kyle were playing Sonic in the living room, and I sat in my chair and knitted while I watched them. I'm probably about 1/3 of the way through the charted design.

It snowed all day yesterday, just light fluffy snow, but the wind was so strong that it was making the driving dangerous on the country roads because of drifting, so the schools dismissed early. Kim came home and went to sleep in my room - she took a four hour nap! Later in the day I went out to a doctor appointment, and the office girls were saying they might have to sleep in a motel in town tonight, because the roads out of town were closed!

The kids ordered a pizza while they were playing games, so I went out to sweep and shovel the snow off of the steps so the delivery guy wouldn't slip and sue us. It looks like we only got about two inches. This morning there is a light layer on the steps again, so it must have snowed a little more during the night.

So that's all that's going on here - snow, knitting, video games. I hope I'll get out to the library today, and there was some talk about seeing a movie tonight. The excitement never ends!

7:02 a.m. - 2007-03-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter