monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fruitsbasket, heh. It's a manga joke.

Sunday afternoon, and Rich and Kim are gone to her rehearsal with the symphony, so I'm just wandering around the house, bored. Bored! I was thinking of going for a walk because the weather is relatively warm - and sunny! - but Rachel took my ipod to listen to in the car when she drove to Indianapolis yesterday, and I don't want to walk without it.

So I'm going back and forth between checking my email (I get nothing), and reading a book (Georgette Heyer, Footsteps in the Dark) but it isn't keeping me interested; I keep imagining the story as an episode of Scooby Doo.

As I'm reading, I'm knitting the pink cardigan for Carolyn, but I did a row or two on a green Silja sock, just in case the knitting was the reason I couldn't keep my attention on the book, but no, I think it's the book itself.

I also have Angels and Demons to read, but for some reason, I'm avoiding it. I know if I start it, it will be a good read, so why I am hesitating to start it? I think it's just because I remember being fascinated at the start of Davinci Code - I couldn't put it down! - but then I was so tired of it by the end, so I'm less willing to go through that again.

Catsy sent me the picture she took of her artwork on Kim's back. She wasn't happy with the design when she was done, so she didn't post it on her artpage. Here it is:

She said she has a celtic design in mind for her next attempt. I suggested she might want to work it out on paper first, so she'll have a plan for it when she starts. This design has a some interesting areas that I like, though.

I suggested to the girls that they could paint Kim's bazooms to look like apples or something and then pose her with pineapple, a kiwi, and an orange, and call it Fruitsbasket, but Catsy said she doesn't really want to touch Kim's boobs. Kim just rolled her eyes, because she is used to being the model but she is embarrassed by my stupid ideas.

I'm getting cold in the den, so I'm going back to read more of my book.

4:29 p.m. - 2007-03-11
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter