monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The song I let them listen to was Work it Out. Hee.

I have been up since about 3 in the morning, and I think I'm ready for my nap now! It's the same old story, when I'm not working, it's hard to sleep at night, because that's when I'm usually awake.

I got up at 3 and putzed around the house, checked my email, read some webcomics and played Free Cell. Then I was cold, so I went back to bed and when I crawled in next to Rich, he was so warm, and he smelled good, too.

It's all about the pheromones, really. You choose a mate based on who smells good to you, and it's so subtle that you don't even know it. It's not how much Axe that guy is wearing, it's a chemical in his sweat that draws you in. (Sweat, ewwwww.) Fascinating. Can you tell I'm tired?

So I've already been up for hours. I went to the doctor, had breakfast at McDonalds, and then went to the salon. I love my stylist. I've been going to her since I decided to stop coloring my own hair at home, almost 5 years ago. She opened her own salon three years ago, and it's a great place. I know all about her family and she knows about mine, and the employees that have been there since the beginning are all friendly, and it's just fun to go and catch up on our news and read Rolling Stone (and we laugh at how old we are because we don't know any of the people in the articles anymore.) We loan each other books and recommend movies.

Today I had my iPod in my purse and I let her listen to a new song, and then Kimberly, the receptionist, who makes mix CDs for the salon listened to it, and after that one, Kimberly started flipping through the playlists and writing down song titles. She surprised me by liking Hounds of Love, a song that Scott said was like having a bucket of warm vomit poured in his ear. She wrote down that title and a few others so she could go home and download them, so that was my validation for today.

*****

I got an email from Karin the other day with a detailed critique of the first three chapters of that murder mystery I started writing last year. I had forgotten that I even sent it to her, but I was happy to hear what she thought of it. She had good comments and I might even be inspired to start working on it again. I probably should, since Rachel had a good idea for a second mystery story, and it could be a series! Of course, that would mean I'd have to keep writing them, and I don't know if I am motivated enough to finish the first one - I can't even think about a second one.

10:50 a.m. - 2007-03-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter