monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But I sewed the buttons on the pink baby sweater!

I have done absolutely nothing today! Nothing! I started to go grocery shopping, but as we got in the car, Rich mentioned that he had to stop by his office, and also he needed to go to the library, and I just felt so tired that I asked him to stop at Burger King and I got a hamburger, then he dropped me off back at home and he went to do his errands without me. I went back to bed!

So I slept for a couple of hours and then Rachel called - she was in Chicago and needed directions. She was driving around with a couple of friends, trying to find Navy Pier, a touristy place to do some fun things, and they wanted me to find a map on the internet and help them get there.

I've done that before, more than once, but this time I wasn't a lot of help. I finally did get them going in the right direction, and I guess they eventually found it. I was groggy and tired, so I was using bad language, and I could hardly read the map!

Kim was at her Saturday D&D game, and when she got home, Rich went to get some Chinese takeout, and we ate that and watched a boring movie that I borrowed from Andy. I had gotten Anchorman from Netflix, one that Diana said was funny, but they put the wrong movie in the envelope, so it was Dodgeball, something we didn't want to watch! The movie we had from Andy was pretty bad. Rich got up to do the dishes in the middle of it, and told me not to bother pausing it, haha!

Oh, and I didn't realize Easter was this week, so I didn't buy any candy to make a basket for Kim, or buy her any cute little presents, like the sunglasses she thinks she needs so she can be a cool aunt like Sarah!

We were going to buy some jelly beans, etc, at the grocery store, but then I didn't go, so when Rich went to his office, he gathered up a few things from the break room - a box of peeps leftover from the Peeps costume competition (it's an annual thing, and quite funny), and some jelly beans from a bowl, a few of those foil-covered eggs, and then I found one last Cadbury Creme Egg in our kitchen. He hid them upstairs so she won't see them and I'll make a basket for Kim in the morning when I get home. We really suck at holidays.


11:39 p.m. - 2007-04-07
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter