monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More prom drama.

OMG, the drama! When I got home this morning, I was sitting in the den, reading email and checking the journals I read, when suddenly Rich came barreling down the stairs, cursing (a bad habit of my own, but he almost never uses bad language), and saying that he forgot to submit our income tax forms last night!

That procrastinator! He was waiting until the last minute, and then he forgot! It's really not a huge big deal, because we've actually mailed the forms in a day late before and there were no repercussions, and I know someone else who's done that, too, so I wasn't really worried. RA had just called to see if I wanted to go out to breakfast, and when I told her what he was fussing about, she said that because the 15th was on Sunday this year, we had until midnight tonight to get them submitted (or mailed), and I looked online, just to be sure, so Rich calmed down, and submitted our forms electronically this morning. Whew! Another crisis averted!

Tonight's drama is about the damned prom again! I'm rather tired of the whole thing now, and I will be glad when it's over. Here's the problem:
When Sando asked Britta to go with him to prom, Catsy was annoyed because she thought he would be going with her this year, so she asked someone else (I know I've mentioned this before), a sophomore who is in her art class, who is cute but annoying. She's been saying she would like to tape his mouth shut when they go to prom. So Kim is going with Sando now, but here's the problem, Sando doesn't want to go to dinner with Catsy and Alfie, because he thinks it will be too annoying. Also, Britta is planning to go with Catsy and Alfie, which is probably another reason why Sando doesn't want to go with them.

So I mentioned it to Kim after Sando told me, and he hadn't said anything to her, so Kim thought they were going with Catsy, and now Sando is saying no, he wants to go out to dinner with his friend Dave and his g/f from Chicago, and Kim is saying no, she wants to go with Catsy, her best girlfriend, and she thinks Sando is just being a selfish, stubborn, jerk.

All of this came up tonight after the three amigos went to see Disturbia at the movies and Kim came home all shaken up by the movie. She said she was huddled in her seat the whole time, all freaked out, and apparently did not grab onto Sando for comfort like a normal person would because 'we don't have that kind of relationship'. They are so weird.

So tonight there have been IM conversations to discuss the problem of who they are going to dinner with on prom night, and nothing is settled. Kim said at one point that Sando said they could do whatever she wants to do, but when she said she wanted to go with Catsy, he said, "Fine. Dammit." and I said that it was settled then? But she says he wasn't agreeing. Huh? He said Fine! That's agreeing! But apparently the Dammit negates the Fine. The whole thing was making my ass twitch, so I was glad to come to work.

There was knitting drama tonight too, when I was swearing in the ugliest way because I thought I had joined the sleeve of the shrug onto the body, upside down! So I started to pick it out, stitch by stitch, so it wouldn't mess up the lace pattern (I hate knitting lace), and then when I finished picking out one row and looked at, it looked fine! I checked it over carefully, and I think I must have twisted it somehow, because it's all lined up now, and I knitted a couple of rows to be sure, and then put it away until tomorrow.

My work knitting is still the (off)white socks for Rachel, and the second sock is about half done. My purse knitting is the second green Silja sock.

The Fiber Festival is this Saturday, and I was thinking of not attending it at all because we just had to pay income tax this year, so I was feeling like maybe I should be thrifty, but if I don't go, well, I might miss something! There might be special yarn there! I need yarn! It's a sickness.

11:04 p.m. - 2007-04-17
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter