monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which we see naughty lingerie.

I forgot yesterday, but I meant to show you the fortunes RA and I got in our fortune cookies. Mine was just funny because if you know me, you know that I have no focus at all, and the attention span of a fruit fly!

My fortune said:

"A focused mind is one of the most powerful forces in the universe."

Yeah, I really wouldn't know about that.

RA's fortune said:

"Come back later...I am sleeping. (Yes, cookies need their sleep, too.)"

Huh? Have you ever seen one like that before?

Were you wondering what happened with the shrug? I wrestled the shrug into submission by making two rows of single crochet around the edge, and it looks great! So take that, shrug! Who's your daddy? (I would post a picture, but you know where my camera is...)

Today when I got up, I went with RA to get a chilidog for lunch, and then we reviewed our Prom Preparation checklist (oh right, as if I'm that organized!), and decided that it was time to do the last thing on the list - go to the lingerie store and buy the garter!

I have never actually gone into the lingerie store, so it was pretty darn thrilling, I tell you what! The first thing that caught my eye was, well, the first thing was actually a showcase of tiaras and other rinestone-y things, and I bought a little tiara for Kim to wear!

Then RA spotted the penis candy, which was tiny little dingflangers made of what looks like Sweetart candy, so you know I had to buy some of those to make Rich laugh. So then we looked at a lot of novelty items, including a small but very realistic penis cigarette lighter, and I am just wondering where you are gonna pull that out to light up a smoke? Or maybe to help light the charcoal at the next ward barbeque? I bought a little pot of chocolate body paint for Rachel to give to a friend who is getting married later this month, and then we looked at lingerie and boas! for goodness sake, and we found a sequined garter for Kim. I told Sando last week that if I buy a garter, he has to hang it from his rearview mirror after the prom, so I hope he likes a really sparkly one! (I'm pretty sure he'll be too embarrassed to display it at all!)

There was a back room where they sell the really interesting stuff, but I didn't even suggest going there to RA. I didn't think she was up to that experience, and also, I was afraid I might have to explain things to her!

So that was entertaining, and then we went to the park with our walking poles. Three times around the park is a mile, so we walked a mile, but I had to keep talking RA along for the last circuit. I could have done another mile, but she's still working up to it, so we stopped after 3 times around.

We're getting two visiting band members to sleep here tonight, so I'm going to make dinner and then go to the school to pick them up. Hope they don't mind waking up with a cat on their heads!

3:21 p.m. - 2007-05-02
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter