monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why I hate my pets today.

Can I just tell you? How freaking annoyed I am at these damned animals that live in my house, needing to be fed and cared for and contributing nothing at all to the atmosphere of joy and peace I like to maintain (ouch, I laughed so hard at that, it hurt!) except for the fumes of their constant peeing everywhere?

I was stumbling home just now, carrying loaded down with library books, my purse, my walking poles, a bag of groceries, and a monster-size cup of diet soda from McDs, and when I opened the door, Patsy was standing in the hall, poised to make a run for freedom, so I leaned over to drop my poles in front of him to block his escape, and started an avalanche of books, poles, and diet soda! The top popped up from the glass, which was tucked under my arm, and fountained down over my shopping bag, books, and into my purse!

I tell you what, I am so freaking annoyed at having to mop soda out of my purse for the second time in a week! Of course the phone rang while I was emptying my purse out on the kitchen counter, so that added to the stress of the whole situation!

The call was from Kim, calling to say she was ready to come home but our visiting band members were still in a rehearsal, so she wasn't sure she should leave yet. I maintained a loose grip on my temper and did not snarl at the baby because it wasn't her fault that there was giant puddle of books and soda on the floor in the hall!

I checked the schedule and told her we were supposed to go back and pick up our band girls at 4:30, so she could come home and go back for them later. Then I calmly finished drying the things from my purse, and took a bath towel to the hall to mop the floor. I picked up the books, which were in protective library plastic, and then bent over to spread the towel around, and my cell phone fell out of my bra and landed on the ceramic tile floor. That was when I snapped and started swearing like a gangsta!

Yeah, so that's over, the floor is mopped, Kim is home, and she is on the couch, teasing one of the animals with something - I can hear her, and I hope she is torturing Patsy! Damn cat.

I have an hour to relax and drink what is left of my soda before I need to start cooking again, to feed the band girls. They - and Kim - have to be back at the school at 7 for their final concert tonight, and I am planning to pretend to attend, and when they leave, I'll slip back into the house and let Rich go by himself. Sitting in the bleachers listening to high school kids perform is not my idea of a fun evening when I have one night off this week.

3:09 p.m. - 2007-05-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter