monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which we make a (cunning) plan.

Why, why, why, do I not remember to take pictures of my handknitted socks before I send them out to be worn? I finished the two pair for Rachel's um, yeah, and the pink wool pair for RA, and now I'm wondering what socks to make next? Because I am working on the sweater for Carolyn, and I've started the sleeve of a sweater for Rachel, and there is also the unfinished back of a sweater for Kim, but I still need sock knitting to carry around in my purse!

I'd like to get Carolyn's sweater done first, so that is my work knitting. I'm using periwinkle Cotton Fleece to make Sitcom Chic. I thought it would be a good sweater to wear in the summer, and it is open in the front so it can be worn as her bump gets bigger.

Rachel wants a sweater that is a shawl-collared wrap cardigan, also a pattern from Knitty, called Starsky. I didn't have the right yarn for it, and I was looking at making it with Lamb's Pride, but the other day I saw some chunky acrylic in a bin in the yarn room, so I swatched, and it was all good! Yay for knitting from my stash! It's a cream-colored yarn with some dark flecks, and I'm pretty excited about this.

OMG, I just had a call from Heidi, who is planning an award ceremony for Kim's YW award. We have been planning to make a plan for it, and now it's on Wednesday and we still didn't have a plan, but we just made it. A plan. Now I have to get busy running around in circles and tearing out my hair and doing the plan! By Wednesday! Aaugh!!

3:54 p.m. - 2007-05-14
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter