monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I cannot think about tomorrow - it's only a day away!

Yesterday I got a call asking if I could come to work early, so I was here from 7 last night to 7 this morning. It wasn't as bad as it could have been - sometimes a 12-hour day really drags, but it went by quickly.

I didn't get up until 8 this afternoon, and RA was out of town, but Rachel was at my house when I woke up, and Rich was home from a Career Fair where he had been doing a presentation for his company. Kim had a half-day of school, and was home, too, but she was asleep in her room.

I started making another batch of bread for Kim's program tomorrow night, the one that is making me hyperventilate because I am not prepared, and then since I was in the kitchen anyway, I made some dinner.

After dinner we went shopping for a few more things I need to make more bread for the program, and Rachel talked to Ash on her cell phone while we shopped.

We had time for a walk with Kim, and then it was almost 9, and instead of going upstairs to get out some pictures of Kim for the display table tomorrow, I sat in a chair and knitted. That was really dumb, because now I still need to find pictures, make bread, and maybe go to the store again before the program tomorrow. I hate doing things like this because I'm not organized enough, and I'm going to end up wishing I had done a better job when it's over. Also, RA? She has a couple of things to do to help with the program, but I haven't talked to her tonight and I'm not sure she is doing them! I'm not going to think about that, it will just make me crazy.

11:59 p.m. - 2007-05-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter