monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which nobody took off their shirt.

When I woke up at 12:30, I tried to go back to sleep, but finally gave up and got out of bed. I was still tired, though. Kim was sitting in front of her computer, wearing headphones, as always, and I asked her where Rich was, but she didn't know. Probably because he didn't tell her he was going out, but maybe because she can't hear when she's wearing headphones!

I guessed that Rich had gone to the grocery store, and I tried to call him on his cell phone, but he never takes it with him! So I was irritated, and when he got home with the two items he went out for, I scolded him for never taking his phone, and then I scolded Kim for not vacuuming like I asked her to do every day for four days, and then I was hatin' on everything, so I went back to my room and read a book in bed instead of staying downstairs being grouchy to everyone.

When I got out of bed again I was in a better mood, and Rich had been cooking brats, so there was something to eat, and I felt better about my life.

That was pretty much the high point of the day, and it's been boring and long, and I talked to Diana, who was having the same kind of day, so that validated my dull existence.

If I had a comfortable chair in the den, I think I would be able to sit and read fanfiction while I knit, and I would get more knitting done and be entertained when I'm home. Which would make everyone in my house happier, because you know nobody wants to entertain me!

Sando came over tonight and Kim shut the door to the den so the dog wouldn't come in and bother them. It's not really for privacy, because it's a door made of glass panes, so you can see into the room. She also shuts it so I won't complain about the noise of their games, but anyway, she passed by me on her way to the kitchen for more Mountain Dew, and I asked if she closed the door for privacy, and she said, "Yes, so we can make out," in a sarcastic tone, as she went back into the den carrying the sodas, and then as she closed the door she said to Sando, "Take off your shirt baby," and I heard him say, "Yeah, you'd like that." They think they are so funny.

11:14 p.m. - 2007-05-28
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter