monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We aren't sure where the box of blank wedding announcements are!

I forgot to post at work last night because I am reading a good HP fanfic at work. It's called Going Through the Motions and it's on the Checkmated website.

So at work I just knitted and read that story, but I am almost finished with the Diagonal Rib sock #1 and it looks great! I might make another pair of these in the white sock yarn I bought to make Rachel more nursing socks.

Rich left with Kim yesterday about 4 in the afternoon. They were going to pick up Catsy and Sando and go to Rich's parent's house in Michigan for the first leg of the trip to Cedar Point. The plan is to leave from Ann Arbor this morning and go to CP, then come straight back from CP on Friday.

You know who gets the job of taking Buffy for a zillion walks a day, right? Well, actually this time Rachel is here for the week because she has to go to orientation at the hospital part of every day, so she is sharing the dog walking job with me.

This is funny, but last night Rachel was all excited about the wedding, so she went up to Kim's closet and got out her wedding dress, which has been hanging there for almost exactly two years - since she broke up with Biscuits and didn't want to leave it in her closet because it made her too sad to see it. So she stored it in Kim's closet.

Rachel put on the dress and found the floral wreath that goes on her head, and then she modeled it for me. She didn't want to take it off, because it's pretty, and she said it was like that episode of Friends where all the girls end up watching TV in their wedding dresses because they feel special when they wear them! I told her she could do the dishes in hers just like Monica did on Friends, but she didn't take me up on that offer.

After Rachel changed back to her ordinary clothes, we walked the bad dog and watched a Woody Allen movie I'd never heard of before, called Melinda and Melinda. It was pretty much crap, and we've got two more Netflix to watch this week, so it's a Crapfest!

Okay, I think that's all for today, I'm sleepy and I need to go to bed.

7:17 a.m. - 2007-06-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter