monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How many flavors do Doritos come in?

Rich and Kim got home tonight, and oh the happiness! Buffy was not letting her daddy out of her sight, and she had a wonderful time sniffing the half-empty snack bags as they carried their luggage and stuff in from the car.

Kim complained that she was tired, and also that she felt kind of sick from eating all day in the car. When I saw the bags of leftovers, I know why. Here's a partial inventory:

  • Nacho Cheese Doritos
  • Chicken in a Biskit
  • Nacho Cheese Bugles
  • Oreos
  • bag of assorted donuts
  • bottle of Dr Pepper Cherries and Cream
  • Cool Ranch Doritos

I'm not surprised that she's feeling sick, I'm surprised she's not in a diabetic coma! Eating that stuff all day long as they drove across three states, plus whatever crap they ate at the amusement park? Sheesh!

I'm glad they're home, so I can stop washing dishes and walking the dog! Oh, and because I missed them.

So when I woke up this afternoon, Heidi called to see if I still wanted to get together to watch Fellowship of the Ring. I grabbed a basket of knitting and the DVD and went to her house, where she had a wonderful smelling roast on the stove (note to self: buy a roast to cook this weekend), and we settled in front of her BIG TV to watch the movie.

Heidi hasn't read the books, so I had to fill in a little here and there so she would understand what was going on, but she liked it. I got a lot of knitting done on the cream colored wrap sweater for Rachel. All the body pieces are done now, and I'm knitting the ties for the sides.

When I got home, Rachel was home from today's orientation, and she said they were dismissed early because of the high winds in the area, and the possibility of a tornado!

She was cleaning the bathrooms, and had decided to paint the upstairs bathroom, so we looked in the basement for paint and rollers. There was a can of white paint, but no rollers, only empty frames that used to be rollers, so we took a little trip to Walm@rt, where we bought cleaning supplies and a roller.

Back at home, she went off to finish cleaning the downstairs bathroom, and I went to the kitchen to make chicken with garlic and potatoes.

While dinner was cooking, Rich and Kim came home, and a very tired and grumpy Kim told us about the trip. They had pictures of themselves screaming on coasters, and Rich is really hoarse!

After dinner, Rachel and I went for a walk. She chatted on the phone with her friend Sarah while I walked. The wind had died down, and it was quiet, hot and very humid, so we were hot and sweaty by the time we got home!

I went to bed early (well, 10, which is early for me), and then I woke up at about 2:30 and haven't been able to go back to sleep. I'll go back to bed for a while when I'm done with this.

Friday (today) I have a hair appointment, Rachel has another day of orientation, and then in the evening she's driving to Dekalb to meet Ash and bring him back here. She was tired tonight and complaining a little about the drive, and I offered to go with her to keep her company, but no, she doesn't need me - she just wants to spend some time alone with Ash. I feel unpopular.

3:27 a.m. - 2007-06-08
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter