monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And we watched State and Main, my favorite movie.

I got a lot of knitting done this weekend, because Rachel and Ash pretty much just sat on the couch and played video games for my entertainment, and I worked on a sock. It was great!

There was also cooking, because I had the weekend off and people to cook for! I made Minestrone Soup with meatballs on Thursday, a gorgeous pot roast on Saturday, and Macaroni and Cheese with Broccoli and Chicken this afternoon.

Kim and Rich returned from Cedar Point Thursday night, and they were so tired! Kim was not only tired but was strung out with PMS, so I dosed her up with ibuprofen and Tylenol PM, and by Saturday she was pretty cheerful. Whew!

They had a good trip and rode all the roller coasters at least twice. They all got a little sun but no one had a bad burn, and Kim was ready to talk to her friends again by Saturday evening (Sando) and Sunday afternoon (Catsy). You get tired of even your best friends with you are with them 24 hours a day for 4 days.

11:50 p.m. - 2007-06-10
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter