monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Packing

Kim is finally getting serious about packing for college, when she is about to leave on Thursday! Her roommate moved in early, and messaged her from their room tonight! Sando and two other kids from our ward are leaving tomorrow, and then Kim and Rich are going Thursday.

Tonight Rich packed up Kim's computer, and tomorrow I have to take it to be shipped to Scott's house so Rich can set it up in her dorm when they get out there. He was laughing at her as he packed it, predicting that she would be typing one last frantic IM as he put the keyboard in the box, but it didn't happen - she took Rachel's laptop and sat on the couch to IM her friends while Rich taped the box closed.

I went with her to her orthodontist appointment, and he gave me the names of some orthodontists in Provo and Orem, so now I have to start calling and find one that will take over her treatment. I'm not happy about this! I need to be there! So I'll just have to do the calls, ask questions, and then let Scott go with her to meet them, and see which one he thinks is best.

Since this is short, I'm adding a picture here, to make Diana happy!


3:07 a.m. - 2007-06-19
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter