monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's got to be a better way to make a living.

Every morning when I'm at work, two old ladies come in, sit down in the office, and start complaining about how exhausted they are! You would think they haven't slept in years the way they carry on, and I'm really tired of hearing it!

One of them says, every morning, as she sinks down into a chair and cracks open a can of Coke, "There's got to be a better way to make a living!" in her gravelly smoker's voice. The other one just complains that she has to come to work at all, as if she thinks she has been completely cheated by life because she has to have a job. What a pair.

You know I've been there all night, but if, when they ask how I'm doing, I say that I'm tired (from being up all night!) that just sets them off about how tired they are, because even though they are at home in bed, apparently they never get a wink of sleep, and I just don't know how it is to be their age and feel so tired all the time. Geez, they're annoying, and I don't say that I'm tired, ever.

So Kim is all packed, and so is Rich, and he has packed all of Scott's Warhammer miniatures, so they are ready to go!

Last night Kim went next door to our neighbor's house, to say goodbye to their cat! Which I thought was pretty funny, but later I got an email from the neighbor, saying how nice it was that Kim came over to say goodbye to them. Yes, live in your little dreamworld, because Kim just wanted to see the cat.

I'm planning to stay up until Kim and Rich leave today so I can say goodbye, but if I start getting edgy and cranky, I'll go to bed.

7:37 a.m. - 2007-06-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter