monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And then there were two.

So Rich and Kim got to Utah last night, but they were later than they expected since the flight was delayed by storms across the country, but Rachel had told Rich to take some Dramamine in his bag, and he was able to dose Kim so she was okay.

I had told them to park in Rockford and take the bus to the airport, but well, they found out that the bus didn't go to the airport they wanted to go to, so they got back in the car and drove to the airport. Which is what Rich had wanted to do in the first place, so he was fine with that. He was only going to take the bus to humor me.

The thing is, that RA is All About taking the bus to the airport. It's cheap, it's convenient, whatever, but I have done it once, on her recommendation, and I have to say, that by the time you pay in advance to park at the Holiday Inn, and then pay to ride the bus, it's not really cheaper and I think it's more convenient to take my own car to the airport because when I get home, there it is, and I don't have to haul my luggage out to the curb and wait for the next bus and ride with strangers back to the Holiday Inn to get my car and drive home.

When Rachel and I came back from Mexico, we were tired, and tired of traveling, and we were so wishing we could get in our own car and drive home! So yeah, they didn't ride the bus and I don't care. I just always think we should use the damn bus, because RA is so insistant that it's cheap! and convenient!


Now let me tell you about dogs. When Rich is gone, there is one depressed dog laying on the floors moping in my house. Also, she wants to go outside constantly! I don't know if it's a needy bid for attention or if she thinks we're going to find Rich outside, hiding under a bush, but she is always buffling around, wanting to go out! So we take her out to pee and then she just comes back in and lays around looking sad for an hour until she decides to go out and have another hopeful look around for Rich.

I have been up since 6, when I heard Rachel getting up to take the dog out. I don't know if the dog didn't try to wake me up, or if she tried and I didn't hear her, but when I heard Rachel getting up, I got up, too, and after Walkies, we got dressed and went out to breakfast.

After breakfast, we stopped at the oil-changing place so Rachel could get her oil changed in preparation for her trip to St. Louis tomorrow. She's just going to drive down, go through the temple with Ash, and then drive back home at night. So she'll be spending the whole day in the car. Maybe I'll go to the library while she's at work, and pick up an audiobook for her to listen to in the car.

Rachel is going to work at 11 this morning and will be coming home at 11 tonight, and in between, I think it's going to be a long day. Maybe I will make some wedding-planning phone calls! I will walk the dog, too, and maybe cook something later. I'm also planning to sit on the couch and read and knit.

What I'm knitting today:

My purse knitting is sock #1 of a pair of white socks for Nurse Rachel. I'm using the Oak pattern from the Vintage Socks book.

Yesterday I started a shawl, and it's actually going well. The lace pattern is so simple even I can do it!

What I'm reading today:

Enchanted, Inc, a book I've read before and loved, and Rachel just read it and loved it, so I am reading it again and enjoying it all over. Rachel wants it to read again when I'm done, and then I'll put it in Kim's room so she can read it when she comes home at Christmas.

I'm also reading a book about film-making that is very entertaining. I started it in the car last night while I was waiting for Rachel at institute, and I couldn't put it down! It's called Rebel Without a Crew by Robert Rodriguez. Rachel is reading it and getting all charged up to start filming her movie next week!

9:24 a.m. - 2007-06-22
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter