monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And then there was one.

So last night I took the dog for a long walk, and at some point she decided that we needed to head for home. Since I was panting and hot, I just followed her lead. I wasn't sure where we were going because she led me through an unfamiliar alley, and up a street I didn't recognize at first, until we got close enough for me to recognize Max's house! She was leading me that way because at Max's house, if his 'daddy' is out in the yard with the dogs, he gives Buffy a biskit (that's how dogs spell it!). Sadly, Max's daddy was not in the yard and Buffy and I had to plod home with no treats.

I was walking the dog with my cell phone in my pocket, and I pulled it out at some point to call someone and noticed the battery was really low, but she wasn't home anyway, so I put it back in my pocket. When I got home, I couldn't find my charger, and it still hasn't turned up, so I suspect Kim of taking it with her by accident (she claims she doesn't have it, btw). So I set the phone next to me on the desk, and suddently it made a funny noise and the screen went blank, but when I opened it, the keypad was still lit up, so I took it out to the car to plug it into the car charger. Several hours later I got the phone from the car and the front was still dark, but it was lit inside, and the phone did not work! WTF?

Good thing Rachel insisted that I get insurance last year when I bought my new phone. She said I destroy them, and I needed the insurance! So today I had to call and put in a claim and I should have another phone by Wednesday. So many days without a phone...

This morning Rachel woke up early and left to meet Ash in St. Louis, and I am here alone with Buffy all day. She isn't any happier about that than I am. We have had a couple of walks, but nothing like the death march we went on yesterday.

I went to the Farmers Market with RA this morning because Heidi and her son are selling baked goods and herbs there on Saturdays and I wanted to try the Pain au Chocolat. OMG, it was great! I bought one for RA, too, but I had to eat it for her because her tastebuds were raised in some tiny town in Oklahoma and she doesn't like to try new things. So yeah, that was great, and I bought some fresh oregano because Heidi had a recipe for using it to make potatoes roasted in garlic and oil, with the chopped fresh oregano. I made those for lunch and they were fantastic!

I napped for a couple of hours this afternoon, so I'm ready for work tonight. For now, I'm going to sit in my chair and watch a movie on my PC. I just found out yesterday that Netflix has a feature that allows you to watch movies online. Yesterday I watched Word Wars, a documentary about Scrabble players which was more fun than it sounds, and today I'm going to watch...hmm... something else.

Rachel will be home tonight, thank goodness, because I am very tired of living by myself with an ungrateful dog.

5:44 p.m. - 2007-06-23
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter