monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And that's the news.

Kim took the Gamecube with her when she went to college, and I've been missing it! Not that I played much, but still, I knew I could play if I wanted to!

When Rachel came home last night, she brought a Gamecube she borrowed from Ash, so I am happy to be able to play Animal Crossing again. I played and Rachel marked off items on a checklist, and it was very relaxing.

I woke up early today, at 11:30 and have already been out doing errands. The most important one of which was to send Kim the box containing all the things she forgot!

While I was at the post office, I saw that there are some pretty stamps for mailing wedding invitations! Who knew? Rachel and I bought invitations to print ourselves last week, and we are going to start planning the wording of the announcements and the enclosures, and then with RA's brilliant help (she is better at printing things!), we can get those printed. And there will be pretty stamps!

What I'm knitting today:

I finished another pair of white socks for Nurse Rachel last night, and started sock #1 of a third pair.

Sock #1 of a pair for Ash, in a wonderful brown/gray color of Kroy yarn. I love the color!

Finished the Forest Canopy shawl I started last week. It was a small shawl, so it didn't take long, but it was fun and easy, even for me, the worst lace knitter in the world. Now I'm ready to start a baby shawl!

I need to order more yarn for the baby shawl! I'm planning to make the Spanish Christening Shawl from the Folk Shawls book, and I'm going to use some fingering weight yarn from Knitpicks. It's a blend of merino and silk, and I think it's just called Bare, because it's white and you dye it yourself. I'm not going to dye it, though, I want it to be white. Ooh, I could start that now, because I have two skeins, and I'll order the other two.

What I'm reading today:

I finished reading Flora Segunda, which was a recommendation from Amazon, and I love it. It's a young adult fantasy book and it's a fun read. I didn't want it to end!

It's a slow news day, but if anything exciting happens I'll let you know.


3:00 p.m. - 2007-07-02
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter