monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am tired, like bear.

I only slept about 4 hours this morning, and then I had to wake up and go on the outing with RA. I went back to bed when I got home, and slept until Rachel came home from work. I wasn't home (and awake) long enough to get anything done today.

Rachel was tired from working a 12-hour shift that started at 7 in the morning! She's not a morning person, and 12 hours is a long time to be on your feet, too. She has some PMS, too, and that doesn't make anything better.

I had some questions related to wedding plans, but when I questioned her, she said that her friend Sarah, who is planning what she calls an engagement party, but what Rachel says is a bridal shower (and I'm not sure what it is), had already called and was asking questions, and Rachel was feeling stressed and harrassed!

Since she was all upset, tired, and stressed, she took a Tylenol PM and went to bed early, leaving me to deal with wedding stuff by myself. I hate this! I don't have strong opinions about wedding cake, or decorations and flowers! All I want to do is show up at the reception and find a cake and flowers there!

I put all of the planning paperwork into my work bag so I could work on it later, and sat down to play Animal Crossing until time to leave for work, but some people were playing a different video game over the weekend, and now my game isn't hooked up to the TV! Rich looked at it, but he didn't solve the problem. I wish Kim was here to help me!

So here I am at work, and I've done wedding stuff a little bit, but I need to make some phone calls tomorrow. I am tired, though, and I'm not going to think about it any more tonight.

Tomorrow I am going to make phone calls, work on wedding announcements, and do some laundry! I'm going to get things done! I'm tired. I can't think about this stuff tonight.

3:14 a.m. - 2007-07-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter