monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I knitted all night, like that's news.

So it's Barb's birthday, and I knitted all night to finish the second Fawkes sock for her, kitchenered the toe together at 6:30 a.m., and she was a few minutes later than usual, so the socks were done and folded before she arrived. Whew!

I finished the second reading of The Book at about the same time as the sock, so I left my copy in the drawer at work for Carrie to read this weekend. I have copies of all the previous books in that drawer, because Carrie told me a month or two ago that she hadn't read them! I brought them to work for her and she read all of them and was just as eager as the rest of us for the new one. I don't know, maybe she bought one for herself! I only see her on weekends, so I'll find out Saturday.

I'm expecting to have a lot of time to read and knit this weekend, starting today, because Rachel will be at work all day until 11 tonight, RA is going out of town for two days, and Rachel is going to St Louis again this weekend. Good thing I have to work, or I would have nothing to do at all.

I just got home from work, so I'm going to bed.

7:09 a.m. - 2007-07-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter