monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Be careful, there's an HP spoiler at the end!

I started knitting a black bolero jacket for Kim to wear to Rachel's wedding. She's going to wear it over a black camisole, with a long black skirt (and red Chucks). I'm using the same yarn I used to make the shrug she wore to prom, only in black this time. It's got a bit of silver sparkle woven into it.

I bought the yarn a couple of days ago, and then I couldn't find the magazine that had the pattern, but today I kept looking until I found it. Diana, you have the same magazine at home, it's Interweave Knits Summer 2005, and the pattern is the one you were going to make with the melon-colored Cotton Fleece.

So I cast on for that and then watched a couple of episodes of Case Closed while I worked on it. It's really no fun to watch Case Closed without Rachel, and she is out of town at their wedding shower.

Rich was gone all day helping someone move, and when he got home, he said that someone we know told him there was a shooting in the house next to theirs last night, and that they had been interviewed by a television news crew. We watched the news later to see if we could see our friend, but she must have gotten cut. Too bad, because she's much better looking than the unshaven slobs that did make the cut. Geez, I know it's Saturday and no one wants to shave, but you're going to be on TV! Make your mother proud!

***SPOILER ALERT***

So I was talking to Kim on the phone tonight when she called me at work just having finished The Book, and she said that when she read Harry's death scene, where he first wakes up naked and then talks to Dumbledore, she thought, "Oh no, Harry's dead!" and then, "Oh! Harry's naked!" Which I just thought was very funny. I like your style, Kimi, I like your style!

1:12 a.m. - 2007-07-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter