monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am all about the cheese curds.

Not much going on here - just knitting and getting ready for the wedding. I'm knitting the jacket for Kim to wear over a camisole, and tonight I finished the body of the jacket. I would go on to the edging, but I need a needle one size smaller, so it will have to wait until tomorrow. I also need one more ball of this yarn, and I hope I can get one in Rockford tomorrow.

RA tells me every year that we need to enter something in the county fair, so she has been making zuchini bread like crazy, to perfect her recipe. I was thinking of knitting something, but I don't have anything finished to enter. I don't care, really, but she loves to enter something. We are benefiting to the tune of a loaf or two of zuchini bread every week, so it's all good.

The county fair is really only interesting because of Fair Food. Deep fried cheese curds, elephant ears, ice cream cones, cream-filled eclairs, pork chop sandwiches. Oh, and the good lemonade. We always walk around the barns a little, but I'm not interested in most of the business booths (none in fact), and I don't care about farm animals, either, so yeah, it's all about the cheese curds.

2:43 a.m. - 2007-08-02
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter