monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yawn.

I know, I know. I haven't been updating, but it's because life is colorless and dull, like an old t-shirt. Like the faded Rolling Stones t-shirt that one of Kim's friends left behind, and I don't know who it belongs to, so it's just sitting on the table in the breakfast nook, among the other stuff that got dropped there, the stuff that I will take care of "later".

I think it's a reaction to the excitement building up to Wedding Weekend, and now there's the letdown - the excitement is over, life is back to normal (ordinary), and the space in my brain that was full of planning and checklists and anxiety is just...empty.

So I got some library books, and I started a new knitting project, and Rich tore up (most of) the carpet in the living room, but didn't finish the job, so I'll have that to bitch about, thank goodness.

The new knitting project is a very cute sweater from Knitty.com that I've been wanting to make for Kim, and then I realized that it would be a good sweater for Carolyn to wear while she's pregnant, too. So I started it today, and it's a great project! It's a rosy shade of, well, rose, and it's a top-down raglan, so it will have minimal sewing at the end, and those are two good qualities. You can see it here.

In other news, the dog is still coughing with her tonsillitis, and that's pretty annoying. Rich suggested that she was hamming it up for attention, and that thought had occured to me, too, but I don't really think she's smart enough for that.

Today the dog had a brief flurry of excitement when RA came over - Buffy knows that if she 'sits' expectantly, that RA is an easy mark for a biscuit, and sure enough, RA reached for the biscuit box, but she bumped it off the shelf, and biscuits went flying! Buffy was all over those biscuits, trying to snarf down as many as she could before we got them picked up! That was one happy, happy, dog!

Later I went on the evening dogwalk with Rich and Buffy, because I was bored. It was so humid! Not only was it unhumanly humid, but there were thousands of misquitos! They were all over us! When Diana was visiting a couple of weeks ago, she mentioned the lack of misquitos, and I think it was because it had been a dry-ish summer up to that point, but oh my goodness, we've had a lot of rain in the two weeks since she was here, and now the misquito population is booming!

So that's what's going on here - misquitos, humidity like a swamp, and general boredom. Don't be jealous of my beautiful life.

2:17 a.m. - 2007-08-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter