monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's hot, like bear.

The Leaf sweater I'm knitting for Carolyn is almost done, but I forgot to bring another skein of yarn with me to work tonight! Darn! Just half a sleeve to go, then the i-cord edging and the leaf ties.

So tonight I'll just knit the sock that's in my purse. It's my regular sock pattern, the one that I know so well I can make it without a pattern, and I'm knitting it with the Socks That Rock yarn in the color called Philosopher's Stone. It's not as attractive knitted up as it was in the skein, but that's okay.

After another in a series of boring days at home alone, I rejoined Netflix so I will have movies to watch. I've got three movies that I borrowed from Andy, and I don't really want to watch any of them because they all look too intense and dramatic, but I'm going to plow through them while I knit this week! I am resolved! I will watch the movies, and I will work on the Dale sweater. Which I rememebered is the Gjenske sweater that I was making to give to Kim, but I'm afraid it's going to be really big. Oh well, what's cuter than an undersized girl in an oversized sweater?

So life is unspeakably dull right now. It was kind of fun when my visiting teacher came over unexepectedly this afternoon, and I haven't seen her since before the wedding, so we looked at wedding pictures and talked about our kids. So that was fun, and then I took an antihistimine because my Fall allergies are starting to bother me, even though the weather is still hot like bear!

I spent the rest of the evening drifting in and out of sleep because of the allergy meds, and finally dragged out of bed and came to work. I've been sitting in my chair staring blankly at the comuter screen because I'm still groggy and drugged-up.

Oh, and this is the weekend when we go to Omaha for my grandma's birthday party. Don't be jealous of my beautiful life.


11:57 p.m. - 2007-08-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter