monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WWCD

Sunday night I was chatting with Kim online, and she wanted to see one of the cats. So I turned on the webcam and picked up Patsy, the best-natured cat in the world. Patsy lay comfortably draped over my arm while I danced him around, waved his paws in the air, and then, at Kim's urging, I rubbed him under the chin and then rubbed his ears. The cat was purring like a freight train, but alas, he is the furriest cat in creation, and he shed his cottony fur all over me!

My punishment for playing with the cat to amuse Kim is that I had a terrible allergy attack yesterday! I sneezed about five thousand times, and blew my nose, wiped my runny eyes... oh yes, it was just as attractive as it sounds.

I went looking through the cupboards for allergy meds but all I could find were some killer antihistimine pills my doctor prescribed, and they knock me out! I had to work, so I didn't take anything, and then one of the old dears at work gave me an Exedrin Sinus Headache pill that helped a little, and I did manage to survive the night.

Today I went shopping for allergy meds, and I got some Sudafed, but now that I'm looking at it, it's not exactly what I need. I'll have to keep looking. I'm feeling much better, today, anyway, so I'm not in a hurry.

RA is back, so you know what that means, right? Shopping, eating, and more shopping. What Would Carolyn Do? Well, she wouldn't have gone shopping and bought a postage scale and then thrown an inflatable exersize ball in her cart, too!

RA, the queen of ridiculous eating plans and non-exersize, has returned from her Insane Sister's house with a new love for the inflatable exersize ball! It's no-impact! You exersize just by sitting on it and bouncing gently! (Um, I might have seen something at the Naughty Lingerie Store that you use the same way...) It exersizes your core muscles! Whatever. She bought one, so I got one, too. Because just in case it does have any benefits, I can't miss out!

So I blew up my big blue ball, and now I'm a little afraid of it. What if it pops? It will startle me into a heart attack, undoing all the cardiac benefits to be gained by umm, sitting on it. I have to laugh, it's just too silly. I bought the ball, now I am afraid to use it, so the most exersize I have gotten from it so far, is from pumping it up! By hand!

I'm exhausted, and I have to go lay down.

P.S. I also just bought some yarn on eBay. Sigh. What Would Carolyn Do... probably slap me.

4:21 p.m. - 2007-09-11
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter