monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crazy monkey with a knife.

I am so broken. First I cut my index finger with a sharp knife when I was chopping vegetables, and that is still swollen and sore - it was a deep cut! Then suddenly today, I was in terrible pain from my foot, on the right side, under the ankle! From nothing! I didn't do anything to injure my foot, so I don't know why it is hurting, but it really hurts!

My foot was hurting so much that I finally limped upstairs and got in bed. I dozed for about an hour, but the phones kept ringing and I am married to someone who doesn't like to answer the phone ! Have you ever heard of such a thing? I can't even begin to comprehend it, because I am a telephone operator, and I love to talk on the phone! So the phones were ringing and Rich was letting them both, my cell phone and my house phone, go to voice mail, even though he knows it is torture to me to hear a phone ring and not to answer it! He claimed later that he didn't know I had gone to bed, but sheesh! When I didn't answer the phones, he should have known that I was either in bed or dead!

So finally I hobbled back downstairs and listened to my voice mails. Then I knitted and watched TV until it was time to go to work.

Rachel called me at work tonight, and we talked about my painful foot, and then I told her about my finger, and she offered to lance it for me. I said no thank you, it was fine, and then I reminded her that when she had a painful cyst on her shoulder, that I had offered to lance for her, but she insisted on going to the ER to have a doctor do it. I told her I would have done it for free, but no, she wouldn't let me. Rachel said, "That's because I'm a trained professional, and you're a crazy monkey with a knife!"

3:12 a.m. - 2007-09-12
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter