monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A little story to do with dental hygiene.

Because nothing interesting has been going on, and because someone told me a joke about toothbrushes today, here is a story for your entertainment:

When my kids were little, I used cloth diapers, and I kept a big diaper pail in our small bathroom, between the sink and the toilet.

When I brushed my teeth, I would always tap my toothbrush on the side of the sink to knock off the excess water when I was done rinsing it, and then I'd leave my toothbrush on the side of the sink to dry. Rich kept telling me not to leave my toothbrush on the sink but I thought he was just being fussy, because he's kind of a neat freak, so I ignored him.

Then my toothbrush disappeared. I couldn't find it one day, so I shrugged and used Rich's toothbrush, and the next day, mine was still missing, so I used his again, and then I went shopping and bought another one while I was at the store.

When I came home from shopping, I took the diaper pail to the laundry room to throw the diapers in the wash, and as I was pulling the diapers out, I found my lost toothbrush under a layer of dirty diapers! Oh well. I threw it out, and then later that night I told Rich that I had found my old toothbrush in the diaper pail and he said, "I told you to stop leaving your toothbrush on the sink! I've taken it out of the diaper pail plenty of times!"

4:53 a.m. - 2007-09-25
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter