monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Buffy pulls off the perfect crime.

I was going to go grocery shopping today, but I never actually made it out of the house. Instead, I spent the day doing little jobs around the house that I've been putting off, and sitting in my big chair knitting and re-reading Deathly Hallows.

My big chair is new to me, but is a cast-off gift from my neighbor, who bought a new chair for her husband and called to see if I wanted the old one. It's a big overstuffed chair and is so comfortable! I have to fight the cats for it, but once I got settled with my knitting and my book the cats gave up and sulked in the other two chairs.

I knitted on the Mr. Greenjeans sweater for Kim and got the body done today! I picked up stitches for the button band and started to do the ribbing, but I got sleepy and took a nap instead. I'll finish it tomorrow.

I was inspired by Karin's knitting journal to try something new - finishing one project and then going on to the next! I have lots of Works In Progress, and occasionally I feel overwhelmed, and just dig in and finish things, so it's not something that I've never done before, but it's been a while. Usually what happens after that is that I start a bunch of new projects and I'll probably do it again this time, but for right now, my goal is to finish things! Finish one at a time until they are all done!

I found a whiteboard and propped it up against the wall by my desk, and tomorrow when I go shopping I'll buy some dry-erase markers and write my list of WIPs on the board and then I can have the fun of crossing them off as I finish each one!

So after knitting all afternoon, and with nothing planned for dinner, I wandered around the kitchen for a while, and finally pulled out a frozen pizza to bake. I ate half of it and left the other half on top of the stove for Rich, and then I went up to take a nap. I heard Rich come home from work, and he went up to the office for a little while, and since I wasn't sleeping yet, I got up and went back downstairs and saw that he'd finished the pizza. When Rich came down from the office, I was in the kitchen getting a drink of water, and he came in and said, "Did you eat the rest of the pizza?"

I said "No, I thought you ate it," and we both looked around for Buffy, who was nowhere to be seen. Rich found her and came back and said she didn't smell like pizza (!) so we looked around again and didn't see any signs of pizza having been eaten in the living room or the den, and then I checked Buffy's muzzle for tomato sauce or pepperoni crumbs, but she was clean. So we know the dog must have stolen the pizza, we just don't have any evidence to convict, and Rich had a grilled cheese sandwich for dinner.

11:34 p.m. - 2007-10-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter