monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am a saint and do good works!

An IM conversation with Rich:

Oozaroo says:
i just got a pre-recorded call from the blood center

Rich says:
You're special.

Oozaroo says:
telling me that 5 days after my blood was tested in the lab, it was sent to Beloit hospital to be used there because of an urgent need

Oozaroo says:
you know, that is a pretty good marketing strategy

Oozaroo says:
it personalizes your blood donation, and makes me want to do it again

Oozaroo says:
I know I'm being manipulated, but I'm not offended because it's for a good cause

Rich says:
Certainly .. if it's true, and they have the infrastructure (bar code readers and ability to track and report).

Oozaroo says:
your bag of blood is bar coded

Rich says:
Without having a lot of infrastructure in place, it could be very costly, or they could be lying.

Oozaroo says:
you are so cynical

Oozaroo says:
let me have my little victory of knowing that I did something for humanity, you soul-less bastard!

Rich says:
No - the soul-less bastard is probably who your blood saved.

Rich says:
Wino on the corner.

Oozaroo says:
you are pissing on the parade of my good works!

Rich says:
Crook who just stole an old lady's TV shot by the police.

Oozaroo says:
Maybe I saved the life of a mother who has adopted crippled Ethiopian children who was hit by a drunk driver on her way home from cheering them on at their soccer practice

Rich says:
Rather than donate blood - sell plasma. Least you get something monetary for that.

Oozaroo says:
I'm ashamed of you.

4:49 p.m. - 2007-10-22
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter